Our friend Bill Perkins launches Mission:Integrity

17 01 2014

ImageSeveral months ago a friend at church approached me about starting a ministry to help men fight and win the battle against addictions/compulsions that threaten their walk with God and their life. After prayer we decided to start this ministry and call it Mission: Integrity. I felt like by calling it this men wouldn’t be afraid to check it out because there’s no reference to addictions. It’s for men who want to be the same on the inside as they appear on the outside—men of integrity.

We’ll be launching it on Wednesday, January 22, from 7-8:30 pm at Southlake Church at 1555 SW Borland Rd. West Linn, OR. We will meet weekly and I’ll be teaching through my book When Good Men are Tempted.

The night will look like this:
Introduction (5 minutes)
Two Worship Songs(10 minutes)
One Man’s Story (3-5 minutes)
Teaching (20-25 minutes)
Small group discussion (25 minutes)
Q&A with Bill (10 minutes)
Close with Prayer

Men can remain who would like to be prayed for.

I’d love for you to check it out yourself and let me know what you think. I hope you’ll help get the word out with the men you know who might benefit from this kind of a ministry. I’m excited to see what the Lord will do.

If you’ve got any questions, please give me a call at 503-635-8442 or shoot me an email.

Locking arms,

Bill


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

